child with learning difficulties

crosbyx4

myself, husband and two boys aged 8 & 9 are considering migrating to Queensland, I am a nurse so hoping to go the skilled visa route however my eldest son has some learning difficulties and currently recieves support in main stream school with an educational statement in leu, it has been suggested that this may affect our application, just wondering if anyone has any advice or had a simular situation, thanks.

myself, husband and two boys aged 8 & 9 are considering migrating to Queensland, I am a nurse so hoping to go the skilled visa route however my eldest son has some learning difficulties and currently recieves support in main stream school with an educational statement in leu, it has been suggested that this may affect our application, just wondering if anyone has any advice or had a simular situation, thanks.

Hi crosbyx4, sorry cant offer much advice only to say that were in the same boat. Our youngers has mild Autism, he is doing well in a mainstream school but does have a teaching assistant to keep him on task. my agent is happy for us to progress with the application although nothing can be gteed. there are lots of people who have children with special needs so hopefully somebody can give you more of an answer.

Lisa

Hi crosbyx4, sorry cant offer much advice only to say that were in the same boat. Our youngers has mild Autism, he is doing well in a mainstream school but does have a teaching assistant to keep him on task. my agent is happy for us to progress with the application although nothing can be gteed. there are lots of people who have children with special needs so hopefully somebody can give you more of an answer.

Lisa

we were not planning on using an agent but now having second thoughts have you found them useful?

Guest Gollywobbler

Hi Crosbyx4

Welcome to Poms in Oz.

Your son's condition could well make a difference, unfortunately.