Guest peterd869

Aussie drivers

Guest peterd869

Dear all,

What do you think of Aussie drivers/

Personally I think they are so bad. No one follows the road rules. cant drive in a straight line!!

Pete

Guest chris955

Popcorn.............get your popcorn. :biggrin:

Generally speaking they are some of the worst in the world, no doubt some will come on and tell us they are far better than in the UK but anyone with even one fully functioning eye can see the low standard. My father in law couldn't believe it when he was here and some friends last year wouldn't even drive here.

Guest peterd869

yep aussies cant do round abouts. the round abouts are so small too

perth drivers :-

dont know how to merge

compete like there in a race

truck/bus drivers drive like they are driving a car

ignore amber and red lights

infact i prefer driving in bangkok than here haha:arghh:

Guest wayniexagt

im a truck driver from brum ,now in perth and OMFG.............. the driving standards are shocking ....... no body is aware of there surroundings , very indecisive , down rite dangerous , young kids running round in V8s..... no wonder there always parking them in someones front garden............. !.

Guest chris955

It just comes down to a lack of decent driver training, I have seen learner drivers sitting in the right lane of a dual carriageway with nothing to their left, if they are being taught that it is OK then that is the sort of practises they will carry through to everyday driving once they have their license.

Guest wayniexagt

yep lane displine is a real problem over here........

Guest The Ropey HOFF
Dear all,

What do you think of Aussie drivers/

Personally I think they are so bad. No one follows the road rules. cant drive in a straight line!!

Pete

Hi Pete

I haven't read any replies so as not to be influenced, so this is my experience.