register-now-button_orig.png
and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

Guest marie_07

Best areas in south australia

Guest marie_07

We are looking at areas in south australia and had adelaide in mind. We have never been to Oz so basing info on research in books and on web. Anyone who has lived their or living there and could help us on areas in the south would be good. I have children at secondary school and 2 under 5s and would need nursery for my youngest. I am a social worker hubby is an engineer.

Maria

Guest YellowGecko

I'm going to LOVE answering this one!!!

I lived in beautiful South Oz for 32 years!!!

Mount Gambier is the prettiest, child friendly place on the planet.

You will love it. Be sure to visit the famous Blue Lake. Great place to bring up kids.

Amazing schools. Reid Park (Mount Gambier) Prmary School is one of the best

primary schools in the state. Warm friendly people...shops, and everything you need.

Also...

Adelaide is a lovely city, just like a big country town with a beach!

If you live in either Mount Gambier or Adelaide you cannot go wrong.

Blackwood, Norwood, Glenelg Belair and Stirling are very pretty places to call home, and all within 25 mins of the city centre. ENJOY South Australia it is one of the most beautiful yet under-rated/stated places in Oz.

Guest marie_07

Many thanks for your post, here in UK we r on the doorstep of the country yet close to many towns. We love the country side and the views and would love to have this in Oz. Im not sure i could move to a main city which is very build up and happy to commute a bit to work if needed.

Maria

Guest rayman1

None, LOL