Need some reassurance! Gotta wait 5 years until I can move there.....How depressing!

BritChickx

:cry: I'm just having a little rant.....but the thought of having to wait 5 years just kills me! I have to wait 5 years because I need to start and finish my nursing degree, then get a years experience....:-(.....think you'll all have to put up with me until then moaning about how much I wanna be in Australia!!

Okay, rant over, feel a bit better now lol.

You can do it and time will fly, trust me! Back in 1996 I went to OZ but after a year flew back to Europe to do a degree...went back to OZ for another year...then met my wife and was back in Europe "stuck" there.

Now after 10 years I will hopefully be back to OZ soon! That's a hell of a wait :)

So, hang on, everything will pass and you'll be in OZ one day :)

Good luck!

Cheers

B1K3R

Guest jennakids

I have a similar problem. I am currently in my second year of uni studying for a degree in forensics, this wil not get me into australia though, so when i finish i am going to work in a hairdressers, get the qualifictions i need and experience then fingers crossed will move to oz. I am so impatient all i do all day is look up things about moving to australia on the intrnet i could scream.............

But once we r there it will be amazing and defo worth the wait.

I'm currently near the end of my third of four years studying needed to have a chance of getting in (even though my job has recently been taken of CSL:mad:).

Three years ago, now seemed like a lifetime.

12 months from now seems a short hop away.

I'm also supposed to have a minimum of one years work experience too, but I know that there are 'technicalities' which can get me around that issue.

So you aren't alone!

Hopefully you'll feel the benefit when you get there and experience all of the things that you are looking forward to at the moment.

Keep the dream alive :yes::wubclub:

• 4 weeks later...