Anyone who applied for Victorian SS in 2010 and got approval

Guest imghani

Guest imghani

Hi all,

I wanted to get idea that how long its taking to get Victorian SS. Researched a lot on internet forums for candidates, who applied after changes to DIAC rules on 8th Feb, 2010 or atleast applied in 2010 for Victorian SS and also got Sponsorship for Victoria.

I have applied for Victorian SS on 21-Feb-2010 and waiting.....

On this forum so far did'nt find any link or query of persons who applied in 2010 (very strange).

My profession is Computing Professional (NEC) 2231-79 (MODL, CSL).

Please refer some link on 2010.

Regards,

Imran

Guest sun chasers

my hubby has applied under the same Computing Professional (NEC) 2231-79

we applied for victoria state sponsorship 14th feb 2010, however we know of someone who applied early december 09 - think it was around the 9th - they still havent heard anything. the last time i trawled through the forums, the longest wait seemed to be around a 16 week wait.

anyway, we've given up waiting for ss as we want to get our application in as soon as possible before the next changes are implemented. so we decided to opt for the eilts test (as we lost modl points like others) and go with 175 application instead. :idea:

Guest imghani

Hi,

I also planned to apply for 175 visa but for that i need 7 band in each module of IELTS and thats seems tough.

So, appearing for IELTS in May, if i got 7 in each it will be good otherwise will wait for Victorian SS. Actually applying for 176 visa instead of 175 has another benefit that it got high priority.

I mean to say, if SS takes 3 to 4 months then 176 visa will be processed in 6 to 8 months. so overall time will remain between 9 to 12 months.

But for 175 visa, its taking much longer now, i know some of my colleagues had applied some 14 months back to DIAC but still waiting.

Anyways lets see :-)

Imran

Guest sun chasers