Yet another question regarding hairdressing

miguelrg

Hey everyone,

So end of sept 2009 I seen all the delays in the visa process, so basically i'm a men's hairdressing and hold the qualification in barbering but have 6 years salon experience, so after i learnt of the delays i started learning ladies hair to be able to pass the trade assessment and apply to the TRA, now only to find out hairdressing might be thrown off? is this likely or is it a possibility it'll just get points lowered?

Also my step brother is married to an australian girl, can he or them i should say sponsor me? if so what does this do for my application just raise the points?

Thanks

Hey everyone,

So end of sept 2009 I seen all the delays in the visa process, so basically i'm a men's hairdressing and hold the qualification in barbering but have 6 years salon experience, so after i learnt of the delays i started learning ladies hair to be able to pass the trade assessment and apply to the TRA, now only to find out hairdressing might be thrown off? is this likely or is it a possibility it'll just get points lowered?

Also my step brother is married to an australian girl, can he or them i should say sponsor me? if so what does this do for my application just raise the points?

Thanks

The Skilled Migration program is undergoing some significant changes. Already, the MODL has been killed, which I believe hairdresser were a part of. This will mean you can no longer claim the extra 15 points for that. You might want to go to the DIAC website and run the points test again to see where you stand. Unfortunately, or fortunately, depending on how you view the current immgration situation, hairdressers have been taking a lot of heat lately. Seems like Minister Evans may have a bit of a vendetta.