What will happen tp "Skilled—Designated Area-sponsored (Provisional) (subclass 496)"

virtual_bajwa

Guys, Can somebody reply me on the situation. My agent is saying go ahead with the Medical and PCC.

Here is the question number 17 in the proof of this...

Q 17 I have been granted a provisional GSM visa and my spouse now wishes to join me, will they be able to do so?

Yes, applications for subsequent entrants for provisional GSM visas are exempt from priority processing arrangements. The provisional GSM visas are:

• Skilled—Regional Sponsored (subclass 475)

• Skilled—Graduate (subclass 485)

• Skilled—Regional Sponsored (subclass 487)

• Skilled—Designated Area-sponsored (Provisional) (subclass 496)

• Skilled—Independent Regional (subclass 495).

Guest recherche

hi virtual bajwa,

im no expert in this area and totally unfamiliar with subclass 496.. im purely interpreting the above question and answer.

simply put, it just says that if you have been granted a visa already.. and your other half (wife/husband) wishes to join you in australia.. they can do so and they won't have to follow the priority processing..

but if you have not been granted a visa yet.. im not sure how your case will go..

best if you consult DIAC?

But if u remove the question here and the answer is all the provisional visa are exempted from this...

Yes, applications for subsequent entrants for provisional GSM visas are exempt from priority processing arrangements. The provisional GSM visas are:

• Skilled—Regional Sponsored (subclass 475)

• Skilled—Graduate (subclass 485)

• Skilled—Regional Sponsored (subclass 487)

• Skilled—Designated Area-sponsored (Provisional) (subclass 496)

• Skilled—Independent Regional (subclass 495).[/Quote]

Hi VB,

But if u remove the question here and the answer is all the provisional visa are exempted from this...

I understand your feelings, mate but the fact is the answere is given to the specific question asked ie.