Working in Oz while awaiting CPV

wow

Hi Everyone,

It's been a while since I was on the forum so hello to you all again.

I am still living in the uk and I applied for a CPV 143 in June 2009. My questions are regarding the possibility of working in Oz while my visa is being processed. I currently have a 12 month e visa with restrictions that i have to leave after 12 months.

I presently spend approx. 2 months a year visiting my family in Oz, but now I may have the opportunity of working for my son in law in Oz and want to know how I stand on this.

1) What sort of visa would allow me to work while waiting my CPV?

Although I am a qualified nurse and midwife the work I am considering with my family is office work .

After researching the possibilities I am now totally confused. Can anyone advise??

After further research I am still confused.

Some information seems to indicate that I would not be allowed to work but surely i could use a working permit of some sort, especially if I have a job to go to, if i can't do it while awaiting my CPV?

Can anyone help please?

I am 60 years old and presently working in the uk.

Any help would be most appreciated.

Hi Everyone,

It's been a while since I was on the forum so hello to you all again.

I am still living in the uk and I applied for a CPV 143 in June 2009. My questions are regarding the possibility of working in Oz while my visa is being processed. I currently have a 12 month e visa with restrictions that i have to leave after 12 months.

I presently spend approx. 2 months a year visiting my family in Oz, but now I may have the opportunity of working for my son in law in Oz and want to know how I stand on this.

1) What sort of visa would allow me to work while waiting my CPV?

Although I am a qualified nurse and midwife the work I am considering with my family is office work .

After researching the possibilities I am now totally confused. Can anyone advise??