You're currently viewing the forum as a Guest
register-now-button_orig.png
and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

Guest figone

Anyone received negative skills assessment from ICAA, CPA, or NIA?

Guest figone

I'm about to send all my documents to ICAA for my skills assessment. I'm using the "Uni or Tertiary" route as I do not have certification.

Just curious, has anyone been declined a positive assessment or had any issues with coursework, non-accounting degrees, bad marks, etc.?

The reason for my concern is that I have a degree in Business Economics, but do have coursework in more than nine of the twelve core knowledge areas. I don't have formal CA?CPA certification, but do work as a managerial accountant for an engineering/manufacturing firm in the States for the past two years.

Any replies/assurances would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Just curious, has anyone been declined a positive assessment or had any issues with coursework, non-accounting degrees, bad marks, etc.?

The short answer is yes.

Westly Russell Registered Migration Agent 0316072 www.pinoyau.com

Guest figone

You speaking from personal experience are just stating the obvious?

You speaking from personal experience are just stating the obvious?

I have (successfully) represented clients who applied for accounting skills assessments on their own and who were refused.

Westly Russell Registered Migration Agent 0316072 www.pinoyau.com

Hi Figone,

I used an agent, and before submitting, they assessed everything and were confident that I would get a successful outcome, based on my accounting degree. I did think that I could account for about 10 of the 12 subjects, based on my module titles, and had to provide full module descriptors for each and every module shown on my transcript to detail the work completed. I dont think they look at the marks but just as long as you've passed. Its not based on coursework but modules passed.