Processing times for 457 visa

Guest angiem75

Guest angiem75

Hi All

I hope someone can help me!!

I applied for my e457 on 27/12/09, had medical, xray and bloods on 24/12/09 and medical recieved in Sydney on 11/01/10. But still my online status has not changed from medicals xrays bloods required.

My question is how long does it take to process the medical ect. I expected it to be a bit longer because of my previous medical history, but panal doc said it wasn't a concern.

Am I just being impatient, :arghh:or should I have heard something by now.

If anyone in similar position or has any advise I love to hear from you.

I am a nurse being sponsored on 457 in Queensland

Thanks Angie

• 2 weeks later...
  • Replies 64
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Guest jonsandra

Don't hold your breath. I came here as a student and had working rights. My wife was offered a job just as we intended to leave Aussie and decided to take it. Her future boss was late on his application (457 visa) which meant we lost working rights and were put on a tourism visa then a bridging visa. That was on Sept 25th 2008. We eventually got things sorted out but the Aussie police check was missing and that finally got sorted in December 2008. We eventually received our visa at the end of Feb 2009. It was a long and expensive wait and they aren't worried about taking their time. If you call your case office, don't rush him and just mention that you were checking to see if all the papers were in order etc but would like to know how long it would probably take. I wouldn't push them (although they were quite friendly with us)

Hi All

I hope someone can help me!!

I applied for my e457 on 27/12/09, had medical, xray and bloods on 24/12/09 and medical recieved in Sydney on 11/01/10. But still my online status has not changed from medicals xrays bloods required.