register-now-button_orig.png
and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

Guest Tetley

Financial Planner Perth WA

Guest Tetley

I have an opportunity for someone who has previously worked as a Financial Adviser in the UK to break into the Australian Market.

Having done this 5 years ago I know how frustrating this can be.

Ideally looking for an experienced UK adviser well on their way to becoming PS 146 compliant but requiring their first exposure to the australian market place.

Please PM Keith

Guest adc78

As a general enquiry I am a UK financial adviser (Dip PFS) currently working as an IFA. I have a Australian partner and son. My son has dual nationality. I have five years experience in an advisory role.

I have been looking for an opportunity to move to Australia but have been held back by an apparent lack of opportunities.

I am not PS146 compliant although would be willing to study for them.

regards

andrew cairns

Guest chrisg8936

Hi,

I am an IFA in the UK and looking to emigrate to Australia, i have CF1,CF2,CF3,CF4,CF5, CF8, SII Securities (Stockbroker) SII Regulations qualifications and built a succesful business here. Please can you let me know whether the positon is still available and whether i can study for the Australian exams from the UK and what sort of salary i should expect

Thanks

Chris

Guest The Groms

Hi Chris, I have been here 5 months and given my 19 yrs experience can't find work and I have applied for over 80 positions to date. However, I have been told that there are positins available, so I keep applying. In respect of your question: You can do the RG146 Diploma of Financial Services - which is the minimum qualification - distance. It's a piece of cake, but perhaps a little costly.

My major hurdle has been that they require local experience and many positions are for senior planners, perhaps from a competitor firm. So, if you're interested, I'll give you a full break-down.