and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

Guest jimharrop

Looking for Refrigeration & Air Conditioning Work Experience

Guest jimharrop

Hi,

I am 28 years old looking for work experience in Refrigeration and/or Air conditioning.

I am here with my wife in Melbourne and I am studying Refrigeration and Air conditioning as a mature student. the course is only on a Wednesday to Friday so available any other time. I require 400 hours to pass to the course then 900 hours for TRA.

I am happy to travel and to even travel to other cities during term breaks.

If anybody is looking for a trainee please contact me

thanks

Jim Harrop

0416 003282

jim.harrop@hotmail.com

Hello Jim,

Just came across your post from last year. i have posted a similar request for work experience myself this week. I am studying Air Con/Refrig at Holmesglen Institute in Melbourne.

Just wondered how you got on, if you got any work and if so, can you offer me any advice???? I'm 32 and here with my wife. Got here in Jan 2010 from Leeds and loving it except for the work scenario!!!

Cheers in advance.

Frank Robinson

frobinson77@gmail.com

Hi guys,

You could try hastie services or go through Melbourne business directory and ring around. My son is a fridgee but not sure whether his boss is taking students at the moment, will check for you though.

cheers

Olly

hastieservices.com.au

If your actions inspire others to dream more, learn more, do more and become more, you are a leader.”

John Quincy Adams

Cheers Olly. I appreciate your help. If you could ask your Son, you never know!

I'll have a look at hastieservices. Fingers crossed.

Many Thanks

Frank

Hi,