Clinical Research Associate...is this in the skills list for skilled migration?

Guest sumali

Guest sumali

Hi All, Just wondered if there were any CRAs out there with permanent residency obtained through the skilled migration option. I can't seem to find a skill associated with clinical research. Please help!!

Guest vinnie80

You can apply for Life Scientist (nec). Send your certificate to VETASSESS to verify your profession. I applied for the same... i have a degree in BSc Bioinformatics. Hope this helps..

Guest sumali

Thanks a lot. That's very helpful. I'm currently on a working holiday visa. can I still apply for the permanent residency through the skilled category?

Guest vinnie80

yes, you can but when they issue u a visa, u must be out of the country. U can worry about that later after u get the visa... now, go ahead and apply for it... Do apply a state sponsorship as well because SS are in priority process right now. So, you'll get ur visa faster.

Guest vinnie80

if i'm not mistaken, when they want to issue u a visa, u should not be in australia. so, they'll offer you a pregrant letter instead. once u r out of the country, u'll be granted a visa and then u can enter the country. You can find this information in booklet 6.

Guest punita

Hey Vinnie

I have lodged my file for NSW state sponshership on 30/05/09.........could you pls tell me how much is the processing time?........moreover........i got 7 in 3 modules and 6.5 in one module........though i got sponshership from state.......Do i have to attempt again for getting 7 in all or its done now?.......

Thanks

Guest punita

I have lodged my file for NSW state sponsorship on 30/05/09.........could you pls tell me how much is the processing time?........moreover........i got 7 in 3 modules and 6.5 in one module........though i got sponsorship from state.......Do i have to attempt again for getting 7 in all or its done now?.......

Thanks

:huh:

• 1 year later...