Anyone out there on the Mornington Peninsula?

sallyandkev

:hug:Hi , Have been here for nearly 6 months now. Have had a really tough time because of one thing and another including breaking my leg! Not working yet as dont seem to be able to get my foot in the door, so to speak. I am a primary school teacher. Husband is working and happy but I am so bored. Love the area but need to find a social life. Anyone out there in the Mount Martha/Mornington area - maybe in the same boat - want to meet up for coffee locally? I am in my 40's. Love to hear from you - may stop me from going insane, or packing my case and going home!!! lol!

• Replies 125
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi we have just done our validation trip, we stayed in Tyabb, Mornington i have a friend who lives in Mornington, we are hoping to move out there as soon as our house sale goes through, i am a hairdresser, when we get out there would love a coffee with you, hope it all goes well for you

Tania X

There are a lot of Brits around the area, have you had a look at the

Britvics site. There is going to be a girls night out soon and the details will be on there, also they meet up and swap books every month or so and have coffee, may be something you could consider. Also lovely people who may be able to help you with work.

Its not easy getting into teaching in this area as its a very desirable job here, most of the vacancies for teachers occur in the country and over in the western suburbs. A lot of the jobs which are advertised are already taken as well but they have to be advertised which is a bit of a nuisance because other applicants do not know this.

However there may be someone who can help you with primary jobs. My children are both secondary teachers.

Hi Sally