Is anyone heading to Newcastle NSW October time?

Guest Australia

Guest Australia

:wubclub:Hey Gday Mates!!

Just wondered if any of you guys are heading to Newcastle NSW October time?

Hubbie and I are hoping to go over to Newcastle October time and would be brilliant to share the ups and downs of emigrating.

Were both excited and nervous, but so ready to go now.

Hope to sell the house before we go.

Hubbie is an engineer and is thinking of getting a job with the company he currently works for, as it will prob make everything easier when we arrive.

Anyway if anybody is moving over to Newcastle soon or if anybody has any tips about Newcastle and the surrounding area would be great to hear from you!!

Kirstie and Marc- Excited, nervous and ready for the adventure!!:jiggy:

hey australia!

We are thinking of going newcastle as well,we fly on the 8 oct to sydney.Im an engineer as well (horizontal/vertical borer conventional or cnc)newcastle looks good for our kind of work.Doing cv at moment send it out and see what happens. What does hubbie do for a living is it the engineering what i do?

All the best to you both be good to keep in touch maybe have a beer together when we get there.

Guest Australia

Hey there, yeah Hubbie is a fitter so could work in Power Stations etc.. Im not sure what Im goin to do when I first get there. Looking forward to making new friends and starting a fresh life together!!

Good luck to you guys too, you never know we could meet up and have a few toohies and prawns on the barbie!!!

:wub:

Guest AMCD

Hi Kirstie and Marc, If ye have any questions about Newcastle that I can help you with feel free to shout. I can send you my email in private msg if you want. I arrive in Newcastle at the end of January this year and all has gone fairly well so far.

Guest Australia

Hi

what are you doing job wise in Newcastle? Are there plenty of places and things to do?Do you have any photos of the area? How many of you have gone out there?