Where do i fit best....

Guest neha

Guest neha

Hi everyone!! :)

I'm having a major dilema choosing between Sydney or Melbourne for my working holiday...I know its just a working holiday but i'm hoping to get everything and more out of it :) I'm so excited! Hopefully i'll apply for a permenant state sponsored skilled visa while i'm out there, but for now its a working holiday! :)

My interests are: horse riding (i LOVE it), music (love that too), doing fun stuff outdoors (exploring, sports, chilling out), shopping, good food, design and fashion.....and all the normal things that average 24 year olds love to do :)

As for a profession, i am a graphic designer who works closely in fashion...so like design and fashion, but am not too arty farty...

By the sounds of 'me' where do you think i fit best???

Thanks in advance lovelies. x:biggrin:

Hi. I'm probably not going to be much help as although I'm from Melbourne (but currently live in New York City) I'd say either Sydney or Melbourne would meet your needs as described.

They are different. For what it's worth friends from America who go to Aus always say to me they find Melbourne more 'European' than Sydney. It is a bit humid in Sydney whereas the summer in Melbourne is a dry heat.

Both cities have lots to offer. Sydney has the gorgeous harbour of course which is world-famous but Melbourne has amazing bars, cafes and restaurants (as does Sydney but I do think they are a bit better in Melbourne!) and that is the conventional view of most foodwriters in Australia.

Fashion is big in both cities too. Have you been to either place before?

Guest neha

Thanks so much :)

I've never been to either Sydney or Melbourne, which is why its so much harder to make the decision...i can only really go by what people say and what i read....by the sounds of they're both great places :)