Defacto 47SP - Stat Declarations & Birth Certs

SIN

Hi everyone, I am new to this and joined as saw so much useful information on here to help us with our application. We are beginning the process of the defacto and have started just downloading forms and having a look at what we need.

I note that we need to get stat declarations of friends which is fine but can anyone answer whether family and friends who do these need to send us copies of birth certs and passports?

Also we are applying in the UK but my partner is Australian living here withme, do we need to get australian police checks? We have been together 5 years now always in the UK.

Sorry if these questions have been asked before ? Help appreciated

Thank you in advance

S

Guest proud2beaussie

Just one question,you say that your partner is Australian and has lived with you in the UK for five years,is your partner an Australian citizen? because if they are I can't understand why you would be

applying for a 475 visa which is a provisional skilled sponsored visa.

If your partner is a citizen of Australia then you could surely apply for a spouse temporary or permanent visa (SC's 309 or 100) or a prospective marriage visa (SC 300)?

As I understand it the process of applying for a spousal visa would be quite quick compared to a 475 Spousal visa.

As regards the statutory declaration side of things as I understand it the people who sign stat decs for yu would only need to have their declarations witnessed by an authorised person,they may need to take identification with them when they do so but I see no need to send birth certificates .

As for police checks I think (not sure) that they are only necessary for people who have ever spent more than 12 months in Australia,so that would mean your OH.

Good luck,hope this helps.

N'OZ

Guest Nadjez