Calling all dads around Glen Iris, Melbourne.

Guest MartinandKaroline

Guest MartinandKaroline

I'm a builder from Hertfordshire with a six-month-old son and am looking for other dads to have a few beers and a game of pool with from time to time. Why should the mums have all the social life??

Most of the lads I work with are younger and I'm too old (37!!) to go out drinking all night with them, but not too old to be wearing slippers and drinking Horlicks...

If anyone wants to meet up or knows of any existing meet ups, please get in touch.

Cheers

martin

Hello mate, in a similar position, got a 7 month old boy and rent in Canterbury,East Melbourne. Will be up in the gold coast next two weeks on hols but I would be up for a few beers when we get back.

cheers, Jim

Hi guys,

Chop would love to come out to play with you. He deserves a few nights out & if you do arrange something that involves the ladies I would love to come too.

Social life indeed, playgroup & baby music ain't quite hittin' the spot.

Chop is a brickie so I am sure you can exchange work experiences over a beer & a game of pool. We are in Donvale so not too far from you.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Cheers Jaq

Guest gazza78

Hello mate

I have lived in melbourne for last 5 years now, i have a 18 month year old boy and im married and im 30 years old. i have no social life as it is hard when most of my mates are back in UK.

If youfancy a beer or game of pool or just chat about the premier league drop us an email.

This is like a bloody dating website lol

Oh yeah i live in Mulgrave not far from Glen Iris

Cheers

Gareth

Guest MartinandKaroline

Hello mate, sounds good, how about we all meet up late afternoon Saturday week, on the 16th?

Gareth, since you've been here longer than me can you recommend somewhere in between Glen Iris, Mulgrave and Donvale (Burwood?).

Jim, will you be around?

Velly, it's not the city but perhaps you can still make it.

I'll be wearing my SPURS shirt.

Guest gazza78