Looking Forward To Coming Home....We Hope!

Guest surferjoe

Guest surferjoe

Hi All,

I am hoping that there might be someone out there that can help. My partner has spent 26 years of here life living on the Mornington Peninsula. She left there in 1995. She would love to go back to the place she calls home. We have gone through the process of getting all info on the best possible way to do this. Unfortunately, my partner cannot get back into Oz on a 'returning residents visa', as we are both over 45! (What a crazy age limit huh!!:swoon:). Anyway, the only way that she can get back is if I apply for a 457 temp visa via a sponsorship. (I am 48 & my partner 49). I have over 20 years experience in the Construction Industry and we have been told that this would be the most logical, and quickest way to get in.