Guest steve110

Down to earth with a bump....

Guest steve110

Tonight i rec"d a phone call from an agent at Visabureau.com,to discuss us moving to Perth.

The not so good news is that as i do not have a degree,a move to perth is not going to happen,however i would be able to go to south australia....... bit of a blow here really.

Myself, i am open to going anywhere,but wifey doesn"t want to go unless its round Perth,understandable i suppose,if you are going half way roung the world,you have to be happy with where you are going.

So here is my first (of probably alot) question.

So heres a question,if i did an open university degree,would that count?

oh and my trade would be for a General Engineering Tradesperson.

Hi

What do you mean by General engineering trades person.???

I am a Maintenance Fitter and this is ok for 136 skilled visa which means you can go anywhere in Oz you want.My highest qualification is B-tec HNC in Engineering.

I am just on with getting my references for the TRA.When all these are in and some Stat Decs done and passed we can get on with the visa part.

Hope this helps

Neil.....................

Domestic Goddess For Hire

your home cleaned with pride

Guest steve110

General Engineering tradesperson.

Thats the closest job description we can get to my job.

The highest qualification i got is a Btech in motor vehicle engineering.(but thats not enough is this case)

I work for a tool hire company

i service everything from a cordless drills thru to powered access gear,thru to breathing apparatus ( fireman type gear)

am trained in confined space work,can use and operate various items of access machinery.

Have you paid agent anything ???

If not try another agent and word yourself as a General engineering fitter.I know you need a degree to get in as an engineer but not as a fitter.from what you say your job is it sound like a fitters job so dont give up a good agent will help you if at all possible.

ps im using Ian harrop.:biggrin: