Air conditioning and working with disabled people jobs in Oz

Guest 113guinness

Guest 113guinness

Hi all, I have briefly outlined our circumstances in the dilemma topics but have also posted this as this area is a bit more specific.

Anyway my wife and i both 34 years old are in the very early stages i;e only just speaking to agents and doing research etc. I have been driving construction machinery for around 10 years mainly on rivers and sites and also in the forestry trade however as work was slow and wages not great i started retraining in the air con trade around 12 months ago and have really progressed as i am now specializing on the commissioning and service side,i've looked online and there does seem to be plenty of this type of work paying around 65-70k$ per year and it looks like it's a required skill on the list.The ideal outcome would be for me to learn a bit more then maybe get a position with Mitsubishi or Daikin (main UK A/C brands)followed by a transfer to their Australian branches although i would have to be very very lucky for that to happen, i doubt that i would be granted a visa unless I'm fully trained otherwise i would look into carrying on my training over there but again that's unlikely to happen.My wife works with adults that have learning disabilities,downs syndrome and autism etc,she loves her work and would like to continue that career,does anyone know the correct name for that job over there?.Here she is a day services assistant within social services.

As we are only just starting we are planning the move in around 18-24 months to allow for visas and tying up of various commitments here, also to allow me to gain a lot more knowledge in the a/c trade.

Any ideas/advise on any of the above would be great, we are most likely looking within the Perth area if that helps.

many thanks

DEC

Hi 113guinness,