Any teachers? How long for TA Assessment?

Guest LX_RV86

Guest LX_RV86

Hey everyone, happy new year!

I know there aren't many teachers on this forum but I'm going to give this a go.

I can't apply for my TA Assessment until July because I'm an NQT and need 12 months work experience before I can apply for my skills assessment. I know asking how long anything will take is like asking how long is a piece of string but I was wondering what peoples experiences are with their timelines for TA Assessment.

We have an agent, and I am either going on a 175 if I can get enough points or a 176 visa.

Many thanks guys :notworthy:

Oh, I thouht I'd better add in case it's relevant that I'm a Secondary ICT teacher and by July, I'll also be a qualified Special Needs teacher/SENCO.

Guest hazel and dave

Hi,

My OH was our main visa applicant (carpenter), but I am a teacher and I have to say that anything I've done so far (having qualifications recognised and registering as a teacher) has been really quick and efficient. A friend of mine followed your route a few years ago and she said things were farily swift. Good luck.

Hiya!

I too got my TA back really quickly. We applied for 175 visa in May with me being the main applicant and we got our visa in Dec!!! I had to do the IELTs test to gain 5 extra points.

If you need any further help just let me know!

Jo x:wub:

Guest LX_RV86

Fantastic, thanks Jo :) That's very quick for a visa! 7 months is fantastic!

I was thinking of doing the IELTS test as I'm also 5 points short of a 175 visa with only having 1 year work experience.

Do you think that there's anything else that I should be getting done before skills assessments in order to save some time?

Guest Clarinsred