Which state?

Guest brummie

Guest brummie

I can't believe it! Got a positive result today on my skills assessment after just 2 months,not the 5 months which was stated! So many things to do now, I don't know where to start! I'm going to apply for a SIR visa as an architect but can't decide on which state to choose; South Australia, Queensland or Victoria. Queensland seems warm and nice but maybe slightly lacking in culture and diversity, South Australia gracious but a bit of a backwater, Victoria a cultural and architectural gem but with the bad weather that I'd like to leave behind in the UK. As an architect I think I'd prefer Victoria but as a person raised in Sweden with its long cold dark winters I'd prefer Queensland. Then again, as a SIR visa holder Adeleaide would be the only city of a decent size available during the first years of settlement. Any advice would be most appreciated! I've finished a whole bottle of champagne tonight, will probably have a terrible hangover tomorrow, but what the heck! I PASSED! Haven't been this happy since I graduated from architecture school! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Guest Missiemo