Waikiki

Guest blackjack041

Guest blackjack041

Hi,

Very exciting but I have just received a job offer, which I am waiting to sign (want to read it through with my wife first)! But it looks like, if visa ok, we are moving to Waikiki Jan09. Anyone from that area or surrounding suburbs? Be good to hear from you!

Cheers

Pete.

Guest guest17301

Hi Pete,

We are also moving in Jan 09 and likely to be going to Waikiki! I posted a thread entitled 'Rockingham and surrounds' in Western Australia and there are quite a few replies, worth a look if you haven't seen it already. What do you do?

Guest blackjack041

Hi,

I'll dig out the posts and have a look thanks!

I'm a secondary school teacher... Its been abit of a whirlwind of having the interview to receiving the offer letter yesterday, bit of a shock when we told family but they were sort of prepared for it! just hoping visa/medicals etc go through ok. Just hoping that 3 months is enough to get everything sorted.

How about yourself, what do you do?

Pete.

Guest guest17301

That's excellent! You might end up teaching my daughter! What school you going to? Have you done much research yet, I've done tons so if I can help just let me know. I do know that Waikiki and surrounding suburbs are very affordable and also very close to the beach..result!!

I'm a nurse and have a job in the city.

Just shout if you need any info

Guest hartleys

Hi Guys

We are heading to perth in feb 09 and hoping to buy in waikiki or safety bay (next suburb). We stayed with my brother there in march this year and loved it. The area is gorg and the beach is stunning and really close for shopping etc and the new development in waikiki ( waikiki blue) should only make it nicer. I cant wait to get there

Lisa

Guest ozziebabe