If you need info on schools in Brisbane, this is probably the thread for you!

Guest Scotty Dog

Guest Scotty Dog

Hi guys,

I'm a teacher out here in BrisVegas. I've been here since 2003 and am now in a GPS schools (private sector). More than happy to help out my fellow countrymen.

Any questions, fire away!

• Replies 58
  • Created
  • Last Reply

way to go clarie!! hope it happens soon for ya!

ps, as a mother i might be able to help with the schools from a parents point of view!! lol

sheena :wubclub:

Ok here goes the million dollar question scotty.

Son born November 93 (will be 15) what year will he go into in january

Son born July 95 (will be 13) what year will he go into.

sorry I know this question gets asked loads but it is the one thing that confuses the hell out of me :wacko:

Ok here goes the million dollar question scotty.

Son born November 93 (will be 15) what year will he go into in january

Son born July 95 (will be 13) what year will he go into.

sorry I know this question gets asked loads but it is the one thing that confuses the hell out of me :wacko:

year 10 and 8 i think is right, but does go on the work they bring with them etc, my son is 15, which is year 10, but as his work from uk is very good they wanted to put him in year 11, but he said no, wanted to stay with kids his own age, but since found out, that some of his mates in his classes etc, are 16!! so bring all school reports with you!!

lol i will be pestering you also then........he he he !

nothing new there then!! lol :biglaugh:

only kidding, you can ask anything you like, will try to help in anyway i can you know that!!

year 10 and 8 i think is right, but does go on the work they bring with them etc, my son is 15, which is year 10, but as his work from uk is very good they wanted to put him in year 11, but he said no, wanted to stay with kids his own age, but since found out, that some of his mates in his classes etc, are 16!! so bring all school reports with you!!

sheena