IT Sales Sponsorship

Guest watty

Hello everyone

This site is fantastic. I am looking to make the move to Melbourne as soon as is humanily possible.

Does anyone know of any IT related companies who would consider sponsoring me. I currently work in IT as a sales manager and have done for the last 7 years. A total of 12 years in sales and i am finding it hard with regards using skilled visa route as i do not have a degree or diploma - it is all on the job experience.

Hope someone can advise. Thanks.

Keith

Hi everyone

Krista, I for one found your post insightful, I also think that everyone elses' posts were saliant too.

Choobs, sorry you're finding it hard to get a job, just keep on trying, something will come up, for sure.

I too was looking for work for a while but I had to wait till we got my son settled into school and knew where we were going to be living. I then started to look for work, albeit of a part time nature and had about 12 telephone interviews, went for about 6 interviews and got offered one job which I rejected as it was an hours traveling each way and I have kids, so not suitable for me.

I then got an job in December, it's part time, 2 days a week doing HR administration (my line of work) and it's 15 mins down the road, it took me 6 weeks to get a job, but I managed to get one that is right up my street so perserence does pay off.

I think the workplace here is a hard market to get into first off unless you are sponsored and you will have to take a step backwards and a pay cut at first, my hubbie is going to have to redo his electrical qualifications here to get a contractors licence just to get work which will be about a 10 week course, so not looking forward to that I can tell you.