***Defacto Questions***

H & M

Hi Everyone,

Im new to this but I have a couple of questions.

My partner is applying for 175 independent visa. We met in 2002 and 2004 we started living together. We have Oz joint bank account since 2006, joint utility bills, UK joint bank account, holiday arrangements going back when we first met, car insurance on both our names. Is this enough? Will we be interviewed by a CO?

Will I possibly get a temporary visa or a permanent one like my partner?

If I get a temp visa will I be able to work in Oz?

Anyone in similar situation?

Mo

:unsure:

hi, I am a little simular in the fact that my fiancee is applying for a 175 visa and im the DEFACTO, we have two children together one aged 12 and one age 6, we had to send in JOINT UTILITY BILLS, BIRTH CERTIFICATES of our children, Bank details and also MORTAGE DOCUMENTS, basically they are looking to see that you are a genuine couple, and our migration expert said the more you can proove you are a couple and been together for as long as you say, the better your chances of being acepted as the defacto.We met each other Dec 94 and have lived together since July 96 , hope this helps ,we are just applying for the permenant Visa, with having the children it was too much up heavil if we had to come back after two years.

It also helps to send in pictures and invitations that you have both been invited to with the dates on, i know its a pain but its worth it in that it strengthens your case, sometimes they want letters from freinds who have known you both as well

Hiya we had been together 18yrs had 2 kids who were 2 and 6 and still needed to provide further info!! Send everything you can including photos ,the older the better ,the main applicant and a couple of close friends should also write stat decs saying ,how,when you met etc etc.If youve ever holidayed and still have flight stubs etc include them too.The longer you can go back with dates the better.

Cal x

Hi