A little help!!

Hi,

I am a 40 year old teacher, qualified since 2006 and myself, my husband and two young kids want to moved to Australia. Can I have a little advise on the following:

1. I have just filled out the skills AISTL but yet to send off. Is this the first thing that we should do? Then the expression of interest and then the visa? After that do we apply to a State to work?

2. What type of visa would you recommend?

3. We are wanted to live, probably, in Qld. Do you think this is likely?

Thank you for any help. As I mentioned, I am all set to send of the skills assessment tonight but don't want to pay the money if it not the correct way?

Louise

My advice below but I would recommend get free consultation from migration agent. Google it as there are loads but make sure to check if registered migration agents. I have added a link to one I just found on google above. 

Step 1 - Check if your occupation is on Skills list - https://immi.homeaffairs.gov.au/visas/working-in-australia/skill-occupation-list

Step 2 - Do some research on type of visa available for your occupation, (pros- and cons), points required and etc. 

Step 3 - You need to look at your budget (it's expensive process), you should budget between £6-8k for application process alone. Then there is relocation and setting things up for long run (start planning).

Step 4 - Either go it alone or hire a migration agent who can guide you through the process.  

Step 5 - Depending on the visa you will more then likely required to do English test (IELT or PTE Pearson). Start prepping, not as easy as some people think. 

Step 6 - Get all your documentation (passports, birth certificates, degree, CV, references, driving licences, degree certificates, passport photo's and etc ) scanned and ready (earlier you start the better it is).