190 Victoria Timelines

cg9456

Hi all,

I submitted my EOI and ROI for the 190 to Victoria on Friday. My occupation is "Secondary School Teacher" and I just wanted to get an idea on other's timelines for the process as well as sharing some of my own timeline too! 

Skills Assessment: Applied 21/03/23. Approved 20/04/23.

PTE: sat and gained results 27/04/23.

EOI (189 and 190) and ROI (Victoria) Submitted: Friday 28th April.

Good luck everyone!

Hi, 

I’m a sonographer and applied for 189 10/02/23 still waiting for an invitation round to happen. 

Recently decided to apply for 190 VIC 24/04/23 and submitted ROI the same day.

02/05/23 I’ve received an email saying I’ve been selected to apply for 190 and signed the declaration. Once that’s assessed… I believe there’s priority for certain occupations so could be within 5 business days, they’ll send an invite through skill select to go ahead and apply for the visa.

Hope this helps, I was surprised how quick it was. Think you’ll be contacted soon enough as you’re a teacher. 

Just now, ZAtkin said:

Hi, 

I’m a sonographer and applied for 189 10/02/23 still waiting for an invitation round to happen. 

Recently decided to apply for 190 VIC 24/04/23 and submitted ROI the same day.

02/05/23 I’ve received an email saying I’ve been selected to apply for 190 and signed the declaration. Once that’s assessed… I believe there’s priority for certain occupations so could be within 5 business days, they’ll send an invite through skill select to go ahead and apply for the visa.

Hope this helps, I was surprised how quick it was. Think you’ll be contacted soon enough as you’re a teacher. 

Hey congratulations!

And ditto. I also received an invitation to apply for the 190 so sent off my declaration too. Good luck!

• Congratulations 1

Awesome congratulations to you too!