Employee Sponsorship

I have been offered a role within the company I work as a managing Consultant in recruitment to transfer to Australia from the UK. They have said they will speak to the immigration team around September where I will have around 3 years experience within my field. Without a relevant degree I k ow I would need 5 years experience but as a retail manager the previous 19 years with some recruitment experience I am looking for advice on my chances of gaining a VISA. Thanks

You are wise to ask for independent advice, because obviously it's in the company's interest to paint a rosy picture of your chances. 

Though it's a cost, the quickest way to get an honest evaluation is to pay for a one-off consultation with a good agent.. I recommend Suncoast Migration or Go Matilda. 

24 minutes ago, Hayley Hardy said:

Thank you for your email. My company are willing to transfer me all at their cost. So other than getting myself excited I have nothing to lose really. I was looking to see what my chances would be really. Thanks 

What costs are they covering?  The cost of the visa and all your relocation expenses, including settling in?  Plus all your costs to relocate back to the UK at the end of your contract?

If you're single or a couple with no kids, just sit back and enjoy the ride.  If you've got a family to support and you're hoping this move will lead to a permanent move to Australia, different story.

Hi Marisa 

They support with all relocation costs, visas, air fair, moving our goods over and help with accommodation at the beginning. They wil also provide the air fare on return at the end of the visa. We are moving over with myself and husband and 2 teenage kids. We won't be sure if we want a permanent move until we're there and though this may be possible that's something we can consider down the line. It sounds as though you have had or have heard of bad experiences? Thanks 

4 hours ago, Hayley Hardy said:

Hi Marisa