Things you wish you took

michaelc17

Hi guys, making the move in April and will be packing our stuff up soon. What’s some things you wish you took but didn’t? I’m a carpenter/joiner so will be taking as much tools as possible then just some household stuff. I know once we get there, there will be a “ I wish we brought” scenario or 2 lol

• Like 1

42 minutes ago, michaelc17 said:

Hi guys, making the move in April and will be packing our stuff up soon. What’s some things you wish you took but didn’t? I’m a carpenter/joiner so will be taking as much tools as possible then just some household stuff. I know once we get there, there will be a “ I wish we brought” scenario or 2 lol

We bought everything just about, and I spend my time wondering why I have so much shit.  Generally speaking everything is expensive here.

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

1 hour ago, michaelc17 said:

We came with 8 suitcases and shipped 8 boxes in a shared container, mainly hubbys tools, kids favorite toys, toiletries, kitchen ware and any sentimental items we couldnt part with. In hindsight i wish we had brought the tumble dryer too as it was quite new, but that is about it.

Cal x

• Like 1

22 minutes ago, pob said:

Toilet paper, toothpaste, shaving cream, gravy browning.

Stock up on that sort of thing when they are on special at Coles/Woolies.  I got enough toothpaste and shaving cream for OH at half price to last for many months.  Never pay full price.  

• Like 1

20 hours ago, calNgary said:

We came with 8 suitcases and shipped 8 boxes in a shared container, mainly hubbys tools, kids favorite toys, toiletries, kitchen ware and any sentimental items we couldnt part with. In hindsight i wish we had brought the tumble dryer too as it was quite new, but that is about it.

Cal x

Second vote for the tumble dryer, I brought my condenser dryer back because they're expensive here.

• Like 2

2 hours ago, Melbpom said: