Advice on possible pathways

Wannabe Aussie

Hi everyone, 

Just thought I'd put my situation on here and see if anyone has any advice.

Basically I'm 30 years old (Soon to be 31) and I have just completed a master's in computer science. I have no experience in any IT related role however I do have a job offer from a company in the UK as a web developer.

I was thinking about applying for a second working holiday visa before I turn 31 as I done all the necessary farm work on my first working holiday visa a few years ago, however I'm not sure if I should just wait until the new rules kick in for UK citizens as the age requirement is going to be increased to 35.

By the time the new working holiday visa rules kick in I could have a years experience as a web developer, however I think this position is only on the STSOL which limits the visas I would be able to apply for.

Would it be best for me to look to gain experience in a position that's on the MLTSSL while I wait for the new working holiday visa rules to kick in?

Also I'm thinking when the new working holiday visa rules kick in I will be able to move to Australia 2 years and try and get some skilled work experience whilst in the country, would this be better for future PR visa prospects?

I have seen online that it is super competitive for IT professionals at the moment.

Sorry a bit of a loaded question 😅

Thanks!

39 minutes ago, Wannabe Aussie said:

Hi everyone, 

Basically I'm 30 years old (Soon to be 31) and I have just completed a master's in computer science. I have no experience in any IT related role however I do have a job offer from a company in the UK as a web developer.

I was thinking about applying for a second working holiday visa before I turn 31 as I done all the necessary farm work on my first working holiday visa a few years ago, however I'm not sure if I should just wait until the new rules kick in for UK citizens as the age requirement is going to be increased to 35.