Western Australia vs Queensland

Ceebs-x

Hello,

I’m hoping to be lucky enough to obtain a 190 visa this year. I only have 80 points at the moment so a 189 isn’t an option. I’m currently debating about which state to go for though, Western Australia or Queensland. I am 30 so I’m not sure if that would push me further towards one than the other. 

I’ve been to WA before therefore, I’m not sure if that’s the appeal. As it’s familiar. I do have family friends there and I know housing is cheaper than in Queensland. More limitations on job prospects, I work in the medical science industry. 

I’ve never been to Queensland and I know property prices are currently soaring. But to be perfectly honest, they are globally anyway. I also feel there are more job prospects in Queensland as it’s bigger. That said, I’m of the understanding it’s far more competitive than WA. I’m very much wanting to immerse myself in all the outdoor activities Queensland has to offer. 

Does anyone have any insight or advice? 

Cheers! 

6 hours ago, Ceebs-x said:

Hello,

I’m hoping to be lucky enough to obtain a 190 visa this year. I only have 80 points at the moment so a 189 isn’t an option. I’m currently debating about which state to go for though, Western Australia or Queensland. I am 30 so I’m not sure if that would push me further towards one than the other. 

I’ve been to WA before therefore, I’m not sure if that’s the appeal. As it’s familiar. I do have family friends there and I know housing is cheaper than in Queensland. More limitations on job prospects, I work in the medical science industry. 

I’ve never been to Queensland and I know property prices are currently soaring. But to be perfectly honest, they are globally anyway. I also feel there are more job prospects in Queensland as it’s bigger. That said, I’m of the understanding it’s far more competitive than WA. I’m very much wanting to immerse myself in all the outdoor activities Queensland has to offer.