491 or 190 Aussie Visa

JJJ89

Dear All,

I have applied EOI for Australia Migration for 189 Visa with 70 Points, 190 with 75 & 491 with 85 points. Please suggest me the chance of invitation ( Jan 2022 scheme ) or any chance of getting invitation with the above score recently. My age is going to get deducted soon.

Which option you suggest to move forward as my Profession is ELECTRICAL ENGINEER. Which place will be better?

Which state have you directed the 190 and 491 applications towards? If it is "all states" you will almost certainly never be picked out of the pot for the sponsored visas as the states want you to be committed to them and not just scatter-gunning for the first one that accepts.

If you have applied for all states, might be worth pulling that EOI and submitting a new one for a specific state - might be worth a chat with an agent on this

• Like 2

4 hours ago, JJJ89 said:

Dear All,

I have applied EOI for Australia Migration for 189 Visa with 70 Points, 190 with 75 & 491 with 85 points. Please suggest me the chance of invitation ( Jan 2022 scheme ) or any chance of getting invitation with the above score recently. My age is going to get deducted soon.

Which option you suggest to move forward as my Profession is ELECTRICAL ENGINEER. Which place will be better?

May be worth having a look at some job sites such as Seek.com to see which States seem to have most vacancies in your line of work.

Having a chat with an agent about what to do with your current applications wouldn't go amiss either.

Cal x

• Like 1

12 hours ago, JJJ89 said:

thank you all, I opted for "any" as my points you can see it is very low.

Unfortunately ticking any does seem to go against you. I would book an appointment with a reputable agent (W Russel replied above his contact info is at the bottom of his post) and see if they can help you rectify or reapply. Good luck i hope you get it sorted

Cal x

• Like 1

19 hours ago, JJJ89 said: