Excited and a bit confused on which visa to apply for

Wackadoodle

Hi folks, 

Myself and my husband have decided to make the move to Australia. I am a Nurse (bachelor degree) mainly based in emergency with 3 years exp and a post grad in emergency nursing. My husband is a diesel fitter with almost 20 years exp. we are both in our mid thirties and we have two girls aged 11. 

We lived in Australia for 3 years previously on a 457 visa, ultimately moving home due to homesickness on my husbands part, however he has bitterly regretted moving back ever since. I started studying nursing as soon as we arrived back in Ireland so we were committed to staying until I qualified and gained some experience.  

We are now finally in a position financially to make the move back to Australia, ideally back to Queensland. My husband has started his skills assessment process. I will be starting mine in the next few weeks. We are hoping to apply for a 190 visa. 

Time wise we are hoping to be able to make the move by June 2022

Has anyone made the move with tweenagers? If so how did you find it ? Have to say am quite nervous for them though they seem to have quite a sensible attitude towards a possible move so far. 

Anyone have any advice regards the visa choice? Is it worth also applying for a temporary visa? Have heard it may be next to impossible to get flights into Australia unless it’s a permanent visa 

If you apply with you as the primary applicant, you've got a good chance.  Very few visas are being approved currently - but doctors and nurses are the exception. Though we don't have a big Covid problem here, Australia is still beefing up its healthcare provisions in case it gets out of control here.