Iocksmith problem advice needed

Hi

Im a locksmith and am planning to move to Australia, I dont need a visa to get in as Im an Australian who was removed from there at the age of 10, and lived in the UK ever since.

(When I was young none of the UK kids believed I was an Aussie, and last time I went to Aus they didn't believe I was an Aussie)

Anyway Im 52 and wanted to know how I go about getting certification in my line of work and my wife is worried about me taking my haul of tools over there as they are illegal in most states unless your registered.

Anyone know how I go about this? I wont have a problem getting in as I am getting my first Australian passport.

Thanks in advance for any help or advice.😀

3 hours ago, Frankdobermann said:

Hi

Im a locksmith and am planning to move to Australia, I dont need a visa to get in as Im an Australian who was removed from there at the age of 10, and lived in the UK ever since.

(When I was young none of the UK kids believed I was an Aussie, and last time I went to Aus they didn't believe I was an Aussie)

Anyway Im 52 and wanted to know how I go about getting certification in my line of work and my wife is worried about me taking my haul of tools over there as they are illegal in most states unless your registered.

Anyone know how I go about this? I wont have a problem getting in as I am getting my first Australian passport.

Thanks in advance for any help or advice.😀

I assume your wife has a visa?

9 hours ago, Frankdobermann said:

Hi

Im a locksmith and am planning to move to Australia...Anyway Im 52 and wanted to know how I go about getting certification in my line of work and my wife is worried about me taking my haul of tools over there as they are illegal in most states unless your registered.

I found a link on Google which may help.  I can't open the website right now but it would be worth trying later:

https://australiamadesimple.com/migrate-to-australia-as-a-locksmith/