Suburbs/schools/hopsitals/activities etc in VIC

Maria18

Hello

After a lot of research, we have come to the conclusion that VICTORIA is where we will be putting in our EOI (Around march/april next year hopefully)

I am just looking for some info on anyone that lives or has lived there as we really want to begin looking at areas/regions and are at a bit of a loss where to begin!

My son will be 13/14 when we move over, myself and my partner are 34. We enjoy time outdoors, will be renting for first couple of years at least, I am a Mental Health Nurse and my partner is a Health Care assistant, so would ideally like to be local - ish if possible to good secondary schools, hospital etc. 

I have tried to look at rental prices for a 2 bed (hopefully with a pool) in a suburb in VIC, but i'm not sure what suburbs to look at! Just for an idea really of prices and to get a bit of a plan going regarding savings/outgoings etc.

What are the beaches like in VIC? Is there a lot to do on days off etc? (parks/beaches/water parks/theme parks/water activities?)

Sorry for all the questions, haha. Just thought i'd try and put it all down here and hope I get at least a little more idea.

Thank you in advance 🙂

31 minutes ago, Maria18 said:

Hello

After a lot of research, we have come to the conclusion that VICTORIA is where we will be putting in our EOI (Around march/april next year hopefully)

I am just looking for some info on anyone that lives or has lived there as we really want to begin looking at areas/regions and are at a bit of a loss where to begin!

My son will be 13/14 when we move over, myself and my partner are 34. We enjoy time outdoors, will be renting for first couple of years at least, I am a Mental Health Nurse and my partner is a Health Care assistant, so would ideally like to be local - ish if possible to good secondary schools, hospital etc.