Moving to Albury

Nicks

I am a Registered Nurse currently working in one of the major and busy hospital in Sydney. I am in my early 30s. I moved to sydney from overseas when i was 19yrs old. Now i am looking into moving to Albury. I have been to Albury few times and i kinda like it. The only issue is i am scared to make a move since i am doing so well career wise in sydney. But i want to buy a house, live bit relaxing life in my own space with my partner and so on. If i am looking to buy in sydney it costs arms and legs. And i dont want a mortage over 500k. Can anyone please give me some insight on nursing career and progress in Albury? Any nurses who has made move to Albury?

• 2 weeks later...

I agree with the previous poster.  Although I cannot assist with positions in NSW Health, I did move my family down there for a three-month stint, working in Albury, several years ago. We really enjoyed it. 

Summers can be hot in Albury yet there is hardly any humidity throughout summer and so its quite bearable. I found it to be a great place to work including the fact that in NSW Government Services Albury is a desirable posting.  Like any town or bush city I did strike the usual cliques, in the workforce, so be prepared to weather that. 

Edited by Dusty Plains
  • Like 1

On 01/07/2020 at 19:09, Nicks said:

Can anyone please give me some insight on nursing career and progress in Albury? Any nurses who has made move to Albury?

Go to Albury Wodonga Health website, it may assist. 

Also go here for job vacancies and registration as a job seeker:

awh.mercury.com.au 

39 minutes ago, Dusty Plains said:

Go to Albury Wodonga Health website, it may assist. 

Also go here for job vacancies and registration as a job seeker:

awh.mercury.com.au 

Hi Dusty Plains,