subclass 190 PR visa

Maria18

Hey

I am just looking for some clarification with a few things that I am struggling to find a straight answer to!

Firstly, myself, partner (not married but living together) and my son, age 12 are wanting to move to Australia for approx 2/3 years. I am a Mental Health Nurse and am 33 (34 in November). I have almost 2 years work experience since qualifying. I have been told my options are a TSS sponsered work visa subclass 482, or a permanent residency visa subclass 190. 

My total points are 65 and with a state sponser I can get another 5, making it up to 70. I don't mind what part of Australia we go to at this stage, we are quite open to anywhere, but did have a preference for QLD. I have just learnt that for QLD 5 years work experience is needed, and by then my son will be 15 and going through his GCSE's which means I cannot take him away and out of school. 

I have quite a narrow window to make this move for my son and his age, as i'd like to settle him into a schoo justl before year 9 or throughout year 9 ideally. (From Sept 2021).

I have read that 70 points quite low, and my partner is not on the skilled list, is this correct? Do I have a chance of getting in on a 190 visa with 2 years work experience and 70 points? Or would I be best going for a TSS sponsered visa where I need minimum 2 years experience, and will have to get a sponser before I apply for the visa?

We have thought about my partner doing a plastering course this is something she has always said she would enjoy. She is currently a senior health care assistant, so a bit of a career change, but she seems to be quite interested in becoming a plasterer! My only question on this is, if she was to do a short course and gain a qualification in plastering, is this definitely on the skills shortage list for Australia, and would her qualification add points without any or much work experience?