APHRA/ANMAC

Maria18

Hello

I am so confused right now and just wondering if anyone can shed some light for me!

I have been informed my first step in the visa process is to apply for registration with APHRA. I have paid and proceeded to build a profile and am now waiting to hear if I can go ahead an 'apply'. (I am a qualified Mental Health Nurse). I was informed that registration was needed before a skills assessment, and that skills assessment is the second step in the process. 

I have just been having a look online reading about ANMAC skills assessment, and it states on the website that as long as you have registration in the UK (Which I do), that you can begin a skills assessment.

Does anyone know if this is right?

Thank you in advance

Yes, you can do it either way.  If you have registration in Australia you can apply for a modified skills assessment.   There's nothing stopping you applying now to ANMAC for the full skills assessment.

Thank you.

I have since found out that I will need to visit Australia to obtain my pin so I have decided to ask APHRA if they can put my application on hold for now, as that is not an option for me in the next 3 months.

I have decided to go ahead with the ANMAC skills assessment, but my migration case worker seems quite clueless about the next steps (I'm applying for a refund and to cancel). Do you know what assessment I will need to do without APHRA? The visa I am applying for is the 190. There are 3 different exams to do and I am unsure if it's the academic or general one I need to book in for (Looking at Septemeber to do this as long as everything is ok with the current situation). 

35 minutes ago, Maria18 said:

Thank you.

I have since found out that I will need to visit Australia to obtain my pin so I have decided to ask APHRA if they can put my application on hold for now, as that is not an option for me in the next 3 months.