General advice on getting started

Cameron Shean

Hey ladies and gents,

I am looking at starting my skilled visa or spouse visa application in the next few days. My fiancé is an Australian citizen, we have our flights booked for the 31st of August (travelling for 9-12 months then looking to settle, hoping covid-19 doesn’t disrupt it completely, but we’re preparing for some delays).

However, I am unsure whether to apply for the skilled-visa as I have a Bsc hons degree  in sports conditioning and rehabilitation and have worked for a private company as a strength/rehabilitation coach for 5 years now! So I’m unsure whether to apply under the job title of a physiotherapist as that isn’t entirely true, due to me not calling myself a physio!

Also, regardless of what visa I end up applying for, I have considered getting a migrant agent to help with my application papers... is this something you guys would recommend?

any help would be massively appreciated!

You're not a physiotherapist though are you? You wouldnt come under the AHPRA conditions for registration so you cant call yourself one.

When you say travelling - do you mean to Australia or around the world? If around the world then put your spouse visa in asap and it may be ready before you are proposing to move to Australia.  If to Australia straight away you've left it rather late - they're taking 12-18 months to be granted.  You probably should talk to an agent to see what your best options are

• Thanks 1

21 minutes ago, Quoll said:

You're not a physiotherapist though are you? You wouldnt come under the AHPRA conditions for registration so you cant call yourself one.