Just a general chat on visas

Cbcsj

Hi there,

First of all I am new to online forum chats and I know not everyone is kind but with the state of the world right now all I ask is kindness in replying for a newbie.

I'm a 30 year old single mum. With no qualifications but looking to change that hopefully. I have two kids. 10 and 7. Their Daddy died and I look for a new life somewhere else, fresh start. I have some savings and always dreamed of going to Australia just to check it out for a holiday and if we are lucky enough to stay but I know that is near enough impossible to stay. I have friends in Darwin but id like to see other parts too.

Any help on getting on the right path for this would be greatly appreciated. 

Catherine 😊

Hi Catherine

Unfortunately without both qualifications and experience in a job which is on the skills shortage list there are very few routes to migrate permanently or even temporarily to Australia.

If you really want it in the long term you can train and work in a job on the list, however you may find that by the time you get the experience you need (often years) that skill is no longer in demand.

Or you could find a nice Australian man, fall in love and make it that way!  Has to be genuine of course!

• Like 1

I'm afraid it will have to stay a pipe dream.  As Jon the Hat says, Australia is very fussy about who it accepts.  There is a short list of occupations they want. If you work in one of those occupations, then you might get a visa, IF you have the right qualifications and experience and IF you can score enough points.  Otherwise, you have absolutely zero chance.