Guest Naval Aulakh

Well, I am a resident of Cranbourne. A few years ago, I relocated to Cranbourne from Melbourne. The first problem that I came across was that I did not get proper counseling from a good real estate agent. The purpose of a real estate agent is that he or she advises like where do you want to buy a property? How much budget do you have? But in my scenario, I wasn't even asked these types of questions. Consequently, I had to shed my hard-earned money and as a result, I had to buy a small house for a huge price.

Anybody can help me with this? I mean I do not want such scenarios to be repeated and that too with others who are genuinely looking for a permanent house for their loved ones. Please share your feedback on this.

12 minutes ago, Naval Aulakh said:

Well, I am a resident of Cranbourne. A few years ago, I relocated to Cranbourne from Melbourne. The first problem that I came across was that I did not get proper counseling from a good real estate agent. The purpose of a real estate agent is that he or she advises like where do you want to buy a property? How much budget do you have? But in my scenario, I wasn't even asked these types of questions. Consequently, I had to shed my hard-earned money and as a result, I had to buy a small house for a huge price.

Anybody can help me with this? I mean I do not want such scenarios to be repeated and that too with others who are genuinely looking for a permanent house for their loved ones. Please share your feedback on this.

The real estate agent would have thought you would have worked out your budget and how much you were prepared to spend on a house.  Their business is to sell houses.  Surely you were capable of understanding what you were getting yourself into?  Not much you can do about it now.

Real Estate agents here sell houses. They work for (and are paid by) the vendors - not the buyers.