Over 60s Immigration

Kaleem

Hi All,

I am not sure if this is the right forum but throwing it out there.

My uncle and his wife want to move to Australia. Both are french nationals, near their 60s and they want to move to Tasmania after retirement so they will be above 60 by then. I am pretty sure that they will not qualify for skilled migration at all but was wondering if there is any option available for them. Are there any visas available where they can immigrate to Australia after retirement. 

Thank you

@ramot and her husband retired to Australia  ..............  maybe round about the 60 year old mark but she will be able to confirm this.  I don't think it's easy to do so and I have no experience at all about visas etc for retirement but someone on PIO will have the info you require.

4 minutes ago, Toots said:

@ramot and her husband retired to Australia  ..............  maybe round about the 60 year old mark but she will be able to confirm this.  I don't think it's easy to do so and I have no experience at all about visas etc for retirement but someone on PIO will have the info you require.

That was on an old visa that's no longer available.  I don't know of any visas for someone over 60 with no children in Australia.  There are investor visas but I believe you need a mind-blowing amount of money.

• Like 1

1 minute ago, Marisawright said:

That was on an old visa that's no longer available.  I don't know of any visas for someone over 60 with no children in Australia.  There are investor visas but I believe you need a mind-blowing amount of money.

Sounds as though it will be just about impossible unless wealthy.

• Like 1

26 minutes ago, Toots said:

Yes we were on the old 410 long term retirement visa that was stopped in 2005 for new applicants, a new very expensive 405 retirement visa was then in place, but has also been stopped for new applicants.So to the best of my knowledge no retirement visa available at all now.

• Like 1