Becoming a business sponsor.

DrNemo

I moved to Hobart in Tas from the UK 6 years ago and now own a couple of GP clinics. I'm now looking at becoming a business sponsor. I have completed the online application but wondered if anyone else had been through this application and might have an idea of time to get approved? On the DIAC site all the timeframes talk about visas being granted not approved sponsor status. 

TIA

23 minutes ago, DrNemo said:

I moved to Hobart in Tas from the UK 6 years ago and now own a couple of GP clinics. I'm now looking at becoming a business sponsor. I have completed the online application but wondered if anyone else had been through this application and might have an idea of time to get approved? On the DIAC site all the timeframes talk about visas being granted not approved sponsor status. 

TIA

Hi @DrNemo

I am a Registered Migration Agent. When business apply, they often do this at the same time that they lodge a nomination application and visa application to sponsor someone in particular. For this reason, the processing times are generally grouped with the visa application / nomination times. If this is a Standard Business Sponsorship application for things like future 482 Visa holders - you could probably expect about 1 to 2 months for the application to be processed. 

Do you have someone in mind that you want to sponsor or are you just preparing for the eventuality within a few years? 

Migration Agent Registration Number: 1910034

info@fairgovisa.com.au
https://fairgovisa.com.au/

Edited by Marcus De Witt Ryall

23 hours ago, Marcus De Witt Ryall said:

someone in mind that you want to sponsor or are you just preparing for the eventuality within a few years?