186 ENS Visa TRT with no agent?

Mariaferonica

Hi everyone, 

This is my first time posting here after sooo long hours just browsing and learning from all of you guys. 

Me and my partner are on 457 visa now. He's a chef who has worked for 3 years on his 457 visa. Our first 6months with the visa we have to quit and get new employer who treat us better, and we've been with them for 2.5 years now. Since we got our visa before 18 april 2017, we only have to work for 2 years to apply for 186 visa (correct me if I'm wrong). 

Now the thing is now, my employer wants to sponsor us badly but they dont wanna use any agent, since it cost so much money and they dont trust anyone else with their paperwork. The first transition from our first employer to the next one, they took care of everything, they arrange everything through immi account, lodge everything themselves, next thing we know, we're ready to move. So based on this I think they're good with lodging this immi stuff eventho we're the first "visa people" they have in the restaurant. Do you think it would be alright for them to just apply themselves? Also, with the levy they also have to pay $3000 to sponsor us too, so if they do something wrong on their side they will lose lot of money as well.

Question number 2 is, if I let them do the nomination first, and we also lodge our visa, let say the nomination got rejected, can we retract the visa application so our money wont go missing? Or should we just wait until we know for sure the nomination approved?

Thanks before!

10 hours ago, Mariaferonica said:

Now the thing is now, my employer wants to sponsor us badly but they dont wanna use any agent, since it cost so much money and they dont trust anyone else with their paperwork.

The only cost that they have to pay for is the training levy. You are allowed to pay an Agent to assist with the application.