register-now-button_orig.png
and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

item-ax

question about my granted 482

Hello Pomsinoz !

I have asked my question to another forum, but didn't get any clue , i am trying here, maybe i'll be more lukcy, so here is my situation.

My company is trying to send me to Australia, my application was granted and I have now to go in Australia in the next months.
my company hired an external company for the migration process. I just found that my job name will be Computer network and systems engineer while I am an it technician guy. They said i don't have to worry, they did this because i will have a lot of work especially by installing a lot of network stuff for our 5 offices in australia.

I am worrying about the job name, is there anything i have to worry ?

what happen if i leave my company and want to work to another company but as IT technician , it will be possible ?? 

Also, on the other forum, someone said that i might be worried because of a skill assessment that was not made for my application, is this something true ? Especially because i have no diploma at all it IT , only my work experience (more than 12 years) as IT technician .

i still want to go there because my salary will be increased but i don't want to be blocked if i want to leave the company

thanks for help 
ps: i am from Germany

12 hours ago, item-ax said:

Hello Pomsinoz !

I have asked my question to another forum, but didn't get any clue , i am trying here, maybe i'll be more lukcy, so here is my situation.

My company is trying to send me to Australia, my application was granted and I have now to go in Australia in the next months.