Immigration Health Examination (Medicals)

JRC

We have just submitted our visa application and our agent has asked us to now get our Medicals booked in and done. None of the locations are particularly close by and as a teacher I may struggle to get them done once back to work so wondered whether anyone knew if they do these at a weekend or whether some branches/medical centres do and some don’t? I haven’t called any of them yet and thought it’d be worth asking on here before calling each one inidiviually.

My family emigrated 14 years ago and we had Medicals in York but that’s no longer even an option by the looks of the immi website. 

By the way, I’m based in the uk! 

Thanks 😀

You would need to contact them individually as they are private health providers. I remember we were able to get an appointment on an a evening.

I would though question if you should be doing them yet with your agent as they are only valid for a year and first entry must be made within a year of medical / police check, which ever is earlier. So, it is generally advised to wait until the dept request them. 

Yeah I realised that I needed to contact them individually but just wanted to find out before calling around whether anyone already knew about the weekend appointment likelihood. 

For anyone else wanting to know this information... Manchester do not offer weekend appointments. 

Yeah I realised that I needed to contact them individually but just wanted to find out before calling around whether anyone already knew about the weekend appointment likelihood. 
For anyone else wanting to know this information... Manchester do not offer weekend appointments. 
Hi.

We had a weekend appointment in Sutton Coldfield.
A family of 5, we arrived at 9am and out by 11:30am.

Cheers
  • Like 1

On 13/08/2019 at 07:39, leighmarsh151084 said:

Hi.

We had a weekend appointment in Sutton Coldfield.
A family of 5, we arrived at 9am and out by 11:30am.

Cheers