Need help on Hervey Bay please

Helenmc

Hiya, I’m thinking about moving to Hervey Bay from the UK. I currently work as a manager of a young persons supported accommodation scheme. What are the job opportunities around that area for similar roles. Also what’s schooling like? Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks 

On 12/6/2019 at 17:53, Helenmc said:

Hiya, I’m thinking about moving to Hervey Bay from the UK. I currently work as a manager of a young persons supported accommodation scheme. What are the job opportunities around that area for similar roles. Also what’s schooling like? Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks 

Look up the population of Hervey Bay and the pop.  of Macclesfield and then look at the age demographic of the 2 places.

Hervey bay is the tenth largest population in QLD. 

Look up Children's Social Services in Queensland,, I believe it is a part of the State provision and those jobs are safeguarded by locals like gold

Hasn't the Government decided to send new Immigrants to places were they are needed?They can't decide where they want to live? Just been reading about the Family that Immigrated 10 years ago from the UK. ,Started up a car mechanical workshop  in Ipswich  Qld. . And have been deported because they were  found to be not not living, in the Post Code they were given by the Government.

54 minutes ago, Zack said:

Hasn't the Government decided to send new Immigrants to places were they are needed?They can't decide where they want to live? Just been reading about the Family that Immigrated 10 years ago from the UK. ,Started up a car mechanical workshop  in Ipswich  Qld. . And have been deported because they were  found to be not not living, in the Post Code they were given by the Government.