8 months until I become 33 years old

Hi,

I have started applying for visa 189, 

32 years old can provides you 30 points, 

after 8 months I will become 33 years old.

if I apply now, and for some reason it took time to approve it like one year, will this be considered on 32 years, or 33 years?

thank you. 

34 minutes ago, Lavers said:

I only ask because I'm not sure if people on 70points are getting invited or not.

Also the points are changing in November so you may get more points then.

At the moment the minimum is 80. The is mainly due to the quotas for this year being nearly full. In July they reset so people with 70 might be start to be invited again.

I'm no expert, but as this hasn't been addressed I'll give you my thoughts.

If you turn 33 whilst waiting for an invitation I think your points will be reduced.
I was looking at this recently and (to paraphrase) if an applicant submits an EOI aged 45, they will not be invited to apply for a visa after they turn 46, as they will no longer meet the visa requirements. So in turn if you have 30 points for age on your EOI, this might not stand if you are invited after your 33rd birthday.
I don't know if you would have to submit a new EOI in this instance, but I'm sure someone else will be along to help soon.

31 minutes ago, GiveAGirlShoes said:

I'm no expert, but as this hasn't been addressed I'll give you my thoughts.

If you turn 33 whilst waiting for an invitation I think your points will be reduced.
I was looking at this recently and (to paraphrase) if an applicant submits an EOI aged 45, they will not be invited to apply for a visa after they turn 46, as they will no longer meet the visa requirements. So in turn if you have 30 points for age on your EOI, this might not stand if you are invited after your 33rd birthday.
I don't know if you would have to submit a new EOI in this instance, but I'm sure someone else will be along to help soon.